Who am I?

Well…after using blogs with my students for a wee while I have finally decided to take the plunge and create my own educational blog. This one is about my role as elearning leader for the Cantatech elearning Cluster in Canterbury, New Zealand. The Ministry of Education has funded the creation of these positions across the country and it is an exciting opportunity for our cluster.

The purpose of this blog will be to detail the progress of the cluster over 2008 and 2009. For me this is a far more reflective and effective way for me to report on how things are going. It would certainly take it over writing Milestone Reports any day…did my fair share of those last year.

Anyway – when I find time over the next few days I will detail the journey so far. It’s going to be an interesting one…

Leave a Reply

