Adobe Connecting

I have used Adobe Connect for meetings a few times this year, but I used it for the first time with one of my students today. Tanya is new to the course and wanted an overview of how the Moodle works. My Classics course on the Moodle site is designed as a one stop shop for all the learning and each block represents a week’s work, but could be a bit overwhelming if you come in cold near the end of the year (which it is really).

So I opened a meeting room so I could share my desktop and demonstrate how to approach using the site. Tanya had no mic or web cam so just used the chat feature to ask me questions as we went along. It actually worked very well and was so easy. It made me realise that I could use this as a way to quickly catch up with students if they are having difficulties.

Much easier than having to travel to use a VC – which might actually be booked anyway!

Leave a Reply

